przejdz do zawartosci



font size A A A

UNESCO List in Poland

UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage List is a register of the most valuable objects sites worldwide. It was established in 1978 to protect the world cultural and natural heritage. The first UNESCO list included two sites from Poland: Cracow and Wieliczka. Today, there are thirteen unique locations, which must be visited.

Unesco Krakow, unesco 1978
Cracow’s Historic Centre
  Unesco Wieliczka, unesco 1978
Wieliczka Salt Mine
Unesco Auschwitz, unesco

Auschwitz- Birkenau
German Nazi concentration/extermination camp in occupied Poland

  Unesco Bialowieza, unesco 1979/1992
Białowieża Forest
Unesco Warszawa, unesco 1980
Historic Centre of Warsaw
  Unesco Zamosc, unesco 1992
Old City of Zamość
Unesco Torun, unesco 1997
Medieval Town of Toruń
  Unesco Malbork, unesco 1997
Castle of the Teutonic Order in Malbork
Unesco KalwariaZebrzydowska, unesco 1999
Kalwaria Zebrzydowska
  Unesco JaworSwidnica, unesco 2001
Churches of Peace in Jawor and Świdnica
Unesco DrewnianeKoscioly, unesco 2003
Wooden Churches of Southern Little Poland
  Unesco ParkMuzakowski, unesco 2004
Muskauer Park
Unesco HalaStulecia, unesco 2006
Centennial Hall in Wrocław
   Kopalnia soli w Bochni  2013
Bochnia Salt Mine 

Tell a friend | Printable version